David Nance

David Nance & Mowed Sound: Vinyl LP


Sorry Sold Out

David Nance & Mowed Sound, the first album by Nance to be released on Third Man Records, cuts deep. Memories sprout back, like the sounds of a great rock song blasting from the neighbor’s truck as it revs away into the night. There is a definite connection to the past, but the swinging guitar boogie and snarled blues you might expect from Nance and company sounds leaner and completely hypnotic. What remains are 10 tracks from a well oiled group so rhythmically together that the songs on the album seem as connected as links in a chain.

1. Mock The Hours 
2. Side Eyed Sam 
3. No Taste Tart Enough 
4. Tumbleweed 
5. Cut It Off 
6. Molly's Loop 
7. Credit Line 
8. Tergiversation 
9. Cure Vs Disease 
10. In Orlando

Third Man Records
Vinyl LP