• Sold Out!

Dawn Of The Nine: CD


Sorry Sold Out

Release Date: 27 April, 2015

With new album ‘Dawn Of The Nine’ legendary Swedish trailblazers Unleashed have forged a modern death metal weapon from the blood and spirit of their Viking ancestors.

Their twelfth full-length release, ‘Dawn Of The Nine’ - with the mighty line up of Johnny (bass and vocals), Fredrik (lead guitar), Tomas (rhythm guitar) and Anders (drums) - creates a multifaceted and anthem-filled album full of epic choruses and merciless heaviness without ever losing the trademark Unleashed sound. The successor to 2012’s ‘Odalheim’, ‘Dawn Of The Nine’ was recorded and produced by guitarist Fredrik Folkare in his Chrome Studios in Sweden.

For more than 26 years the warriors of Unleashed have been the ultimate embodiment of death metal and are seen as the founding fathers of the Viking death metal movement, uniting the spirit of Viking tradition with the grandeur of purest death metal.

In 1989 Johnny Hedlund (bass and vocals) gathered together a ferocious new horde after the end of legendary underground death metal pioneers Nihilist (other members went on to found Entombed). Ever since the release of Unleashed debut album ‘Where No Life Dwells’ in 1991, Unleashed have been regarded as one of the most influential bands of the scene. Touring partners have included the likes of Death, Morbid Angel, At The Gates, Cannibal Corpse, Entombed and Samael, amongst others.

1. A New Day Will Rise
2. They Came To Die
3. Defenders Of Midgard
4. Where Is Your God Now?
5. The Bolt Thrower
6. Let The Hammer Fly
7. Where Churches Once Burned
8. Land Of The Thousand Lakes
9. Dawn Of The Nine
10. Welcome The Son Of Thor!

Nuclear Blast
CD Album