Ian Hunter

Defiance Part 2 - Fiction: CD


Release Date: 19 April, 2024

Iconic rock and roller Ian Hunter brings his take on our wild world on Defiance Part 2: Fiction. The RSD exclusive version is pressed on clear yellow vinyl and features three bonus tracks. In addition, ten new original tracks written by Hunter feature fellow rock royalty like Brian May, Lucinda Williams, Cheap Trick, Benmont Tench plus members of Def Leppard, Pearl Jam, The Black Crowes, Stone Temple Pilots and more, as well as some of the final recordings of Taylor Hawkins and Jeff Beck.


  1. People (feat. Cheap Trick & Joe Elliott)
  2. Fiction
  3. The 3rd Rail (feat. Jeff Beck & Johnny Depp)
  4. This Ain’t Rock And Roll (feat. Phil Collen)
  5. Precious (feat. Taylor Hawkins, Brian May & Joe Elliott)
  6. Weed (feat. Eric Kretz, Dean Deleo & Robert De Leo)
  7. Kettle of Fish (feat. Taylor Hawkins & Cheap Trick)
  8. What Would I Do (feat. Lucinda Williams & Benmont Tench)
  9. Everybody’s Crazy But Me (feat. Taylor Hawkins, Benmont Tench and Waddy Wachtel)
  10. Hope (feat. Taylor Hawkins, Billy Bob Thornton, and Lucinda Williams)
Sun Records
CD Album