Demob Happy

Divine Machines: Vinyl LP + Signed Print


Release Date: 25 May, 2023

From OK Computer to Screamadelica, history has shown that a band’s third album is when shit starts to get real. When, after an introductory debut and a second that tests new waters, the particular alchemy of a group stamps its personality in ways that no other configuration of individuals can do; when the outside voices have been tempered and all that’s left is a perfect cocktail of confidence, skill and momentum. It’s a theory that’s been proven time and time again, and one that Newcastle trio Demob Happy are underlining with Divine Machines: a third album that harnesses their delicate tightrope of heaviness and melody, sweetness and riffs, and rides it up to the stratosphere.


Side A
1. Token Appreciation Society
2. Voodoo Science
3. Earth Mover
4. Tear It Down
5. Musuclar Reflex

Side B:
1. Super-Fluid
2. She's As Happy As A Man Can Be
3. Run Baby Run
4. I Have A Problem (I Ignore)
5. Divine Machines
6. Hades, Baby

Liberator Music / Mushroom