• Pre-Order
  • 3 Left
Various Artists

Down To The Sea & Back - Volume Tres. The Continuing Journey of the Balearic Beat: Limited Glass Mastered CD


Release Date: 31 May, 2024

Limited Edition Glass Mastered CD (300) Digipak with booklet

After a 10-year hiatus, Balearic Mike and Kelvin Andrews return to continue the journey of the Balearic Beat with another edition of their distinguished Down To The Sea And Back compilation series, presenting a formidable new set of rare and obscure records.

With Vols. 1 and 2, the well loved duo showed us that not only are they serious collectors but chroniclers of a scene, assembling lost gems and unheard marvels into Balearic mythology. Reaping, along the way, accolades such as Piccadilly Records’ Compilation of the Year, and featured on Lauren Laverne’s BBC6 Music show. For Vol. Tres, Mike and Kelvin team up with Copenhagen-based Music For Dreams label – themselves no strangers to the Balearic archives. The compilation features 16 tracks, every selection accompanied by an essential background story in the liner notes of the gatefold vinyl and CD booklet. As fellow comrade and beloved friend Luke Una puts it: “From Greek acid folk, Balearic bossa, outsider pop and electronic chug, to cosmic machine soul, majestic songs, odd numbers, proto-techno new wave to dubbed out 5am technoid, bass buggin deepness and ethereal outer-space Detroit via San Francisco. This album is a story. A story from the heart, with over three decades digging and grafting in the trenches. In a world of faux, pastiche,

counterfeit and aggrorhythm fakes, it oozes a wholesome intuitive authenticity. Majestic songs, odd numbers, cosmic dreaming and late night astral travelling as we all hold on together.” The compilation album with exquisite artwork by Andy Votel is available on Deluxe Gatefold 2LP on Heavyweight 180g Black Vinyl. Glass mastered CD with booklet and digital for the streamers and downloaders.


1. Josete Ordonez - Objetos Perdidos (Dagobert Böhm Version) 
2. Robert Williams - I Believe You're The One 
3. Lee Ryda - Electro Eyes 
4. Francisco - Heal Yourself 
5. Vidderna - Villfarelser 
6. Meo - Cikuana 
7. The Emperor Machine - Dying By Wits (Original Mix) 
8. Tri Atma - Yummy Moon (Long Version) 
9. Pressure Drop - Unify /Rip Up (instrumental) 
10. Enzo Carella - Malamore 
11. Ad Vissar & Daniel Sahuleka - Giddyap A Gogo 
12. Le Couleur - Underage (Original Mix) 
13. Sunshine Jones - Fall In Love Not in Line (Extended Vocal Version) 
14. Car Crash Set - Fall From Grace 
15. Len - Steal My Sunshine (Version Idjut) 
16. Mcraft - She Sells Sanctuary 

Music For Dreams
CD Album