Jack Wilson

Easterly Winds (Tone Poet Series): Vinyl LP


Release Date: 3 November, 2023

Easterly Winds—the second of three Blue Note albums Jack Wilson recorded for Blue Note in the late-1960s—found the pianist at the helm of a first-rate hard bop sextet with Lee Morgan on trumpet, Garnett Brown on trombone, Jackie McLean on alto saxophone, Bob Cranshaw on bass, and Billy Higgins on drums. This stereo Tone Poet Vinyl Edition was produced by Joe Harley, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original analog master tapes, pressed on 180g vinyl at RTI, and packaged in a deluxe gatefold tip-on jacket.

Side A

1. Do It
2. On Children 
3. A Time For Love

Side B
4. Easterly Winds 
5. Nirvanna
6. Frank's Tune 

Blue Note
Vinyl LP