• Sold Out!

Endless Forms Most Beautiful: CD


Sorry Sold Out

Release Date: 30 March, 2015

NIGHTWISH has always stood for virtuoso perfection. They are able to evoke fantastic dream worlds, fade out time and space, and touch you deep inside with their symphonic majestic compositions. Since their formation in July 1996, they have risen long ago to become the biggest Symphonic Metal band. Four years have passed since the gigantic "Imaginaerum"  album - a lot has happened and still even more will happen, because the time is right for a new chapter in the history of the Suomi-Symphonics. "Endless forms most beautiful" is the first NIGHTWISH-studio album to feature Dutch singer Floor Jansen (REVAMP, ex-AFTER FOREVER) - the splendid chanteuse has been a full-time member since Oct 2012. On the imposing 2013 live release `Showtime, Storytime‘ the amazing powerwoman improved the sound with her beautiful voice while lending the songs, once more, a special grace.On the drums there is also a new face: On account of health problems, long-time drummer Jukka Nevalainen has had to take a break and is replaced by his good friend Kai Hahto (WINTERSUN) for touring duties. Finally the quintet was extended by the entrance of flautist Troy Donockley.

The current release of the Suomi-Metal-Heroes, which was based on a quotation by Charles Darwin, was also inspired by other famous scientists like Richard Dawkins or Carl Sagan. "Endless forms most beautiful" encloses eleven epic, immensely diverse compositions, which were composed as usual by NIGHTWISH-Mastermind Tuomas. The musical excursion of the superlatives begins with the rapid ‚Shudder Before The Beautiful´, which symbolises the sublimity and grandeur of the world. The famous evolution biologist and atheistic author Richard Dawkins appears at the beginning in a narrative role. The wonderful and touching ‚Élan´ is the first single. "The underlying subject of the song is nothing less, than the sense of the life, which is another for each of us"

The crowning end is shown by the monumental 24 minutes monster ‚The greatest show on of earth´, which is divided into five chapters and enclose the complete evolution - from the beginning of the time until the distant future.. By now it is chiselled in stone: "Endless forms most beautiful" is a virtuoso legacy for eternity. NIGHTWISH were never better…


1. Shudder Before The Beautiful
2. Weak Fantasy
3. Élan
4. Yours Is An Empty Hope
5. Our Decades In the Sun
6. My Walden
7. Endless Forms Most Beautiful
8. Edema Ruh
9. Alpenglow
10. The Eyes Of Sharbat Gula
11. The Greatest Show On Earth

Nuclear Blast
CD Album