• 2 Left
Austin Peralta

Endless Planets (Deluxe Edition): Vinyl 2LP


Release Date: 9 February, 2024

Available for the first time on vinyl, Brainfeeder release a wonderful new deluxe edition of Austin Peralta’s critically acclaimed 2011 album “Endless Planets”. It was, and remains, a landmark album in the Brainfeeder catalogue, marking the label’s first foray into jazz. Austin was an integral member of the Brainfeeder label family. Tragically he died on 21st November 2012 aged 22 years old.

A truly prodigious talent on the piano, Austin effortlessly combined questing futurism with incredible musicianship and a healthy respect for the heritage of jazz. The new edition features four previously unreleased tracks recorded at the legendary BBC Maida Vale Studios in London in 2011 (including a live version of ‘DMT Song’ from FlyLo’s album “Until The Quiet Comes”) with Austin leading an all-star band comprising Richard Spaven (drums), Tom Mason (bass), Jason Yarde (alto sax), Heidi Vogel (vocals), and Jason Swinscoe of The Cinematic Orchestra on “electronics”.

1. Introduction: The Lotus Flower
2. Capricornus
3. The Underwater Mountain Odyssey
4. Interlude
5. Algiers
6. Ode To Love
7. Epilogue: Renaissance Bubbles
8. Algiers (Jondy • BBC Maida Vale Session)
9. DMT Song (Jondy • BBC Maida Vale Session)
10. Eclipses (Jondy • BBC Maida Vale Session)
11. The Garden (Jondy • BBC Maida Vale Session)

Vinyl LP