The The

Ensoulment: Vinyl 2LP


Sorry Sold Out

The The’s first studio album of new songs in a quarter century! The 12 songs on Ensoulment encompasses characteristic topics ranging from love and sex, war and politics, life &anddeath – to the meaning of what it is to be human in the 21st century.

Singer-songwriter Matt Johnson is joined by long-standing The The members James Eller (bass), DC Collard (keyboards), Earl Harvin (drums), and Barrie Cadogan (lead guitar). The album also marks the return of co-producer and engineer Warne Livesey, who previously worked on landmark The The albums Infected (1986) and Mind Bomb (1989). Additional performances include Gillian Glover (backing vocals), Terry Edwards (horns), Sonya Cullingford (fiddle) and Danny Cummings (percussion).

Ear Music
Vinyl LP