Ben Gregory

episode: Vinyl LP


Release Date: 7 April, 2023

'episode' is the debut solo album from Ben Gregory. An album expansive in scope that explores the singer's own relationship with close family, personal identity and mental health.

Produced by Ben with Blaine Harrisson of the Mystery Jets, the album juxtaposes expansive pieces such as 'Blue Sea Blue' which is by turns Nine Inch Nails, King Crimson and The 1975 and intimate moments such as 'Mother's Son' which applies modern production styles to the intimacy of Elliot Smith's raw confessionals, all centred by the unique vocals, devotion to melody and prodigious musicality of this most special of artists.

Following the dissolvement of his prior group Blaenavon and his experiences of being sectioned, this is an album of real candour, bravery and also optimism from an artist refreshed and hopeful.


1. storm of conversation
2. blue sea blue
3. ((fall away 'til morn..))
4. manifest*
5. deathbed hangover
6. mother's son
7. smoke
8. god bless you

Vinyl LP