• Sold Out!
Kate Tempest

Everybody Down: CD


Sorry Sold Out

Release Date: 19 May, 2014

Big Dada signing Kate Tempest (Ted Hughes award-winning poet) unveils her debut album ‘Everybody Down’. The album has 12 ‘chapters’ telling one inspired story, a unique, one-off project and comes produced in its entirety by Dan Carey (Kylie Minogue, Bat For Lashes, Willy Mason, M.I.A., Hot Chip, Franz Ferdinand, Lily Allen, amongst many others).

“One of the brightest British talents around.” - The Guardian

“As Tempest’s gorgeous streams of words flow out, they conjure a story so vivid it’s as if you had a state-of-the-art Blu-ray player stuffed in your brain, projecting image after image that sears itself into your consciousness” - New York Times

“Wow” - Chuck D (Public Enemy)

1. Marshall Law
2. The Truth *
3. Lonely Daze
4. Chicken
5. The Beigeness
6. Theme From Becky
7. Stink
8. The Heist
9. To the Victor The Spoils
10. Circles *
11. A Hammer
12. Happy End

* CD Only Track

Big Dada
CD Album