Faux Real

Faux Ever: Crystal Clear Vinyl LP


Release Date: 11 October, 2024

Visionary art-pop duo Faux Real (a.k.a. Los Angeles-based Franco-American brothers Virgile and Elliott Arndt) release their debut album "Faux Ever" on City Slang.

Faux Real’s long-awaited debut album "Faux Ever" is a self-described “11-piece-symphony for head-banging and longing,” the album sees the fraternal duo continuing to play on the outskirts of language and sound, exploring themes of heartbreak, labor, and the home with harmonies and humor, playful beats, and en franglais. Recorded between Paris, New York, London, Los Angeles, and Provence, "Faux Ever" thrusts Faux Real’s sultry, surreal, and unclassifiable sound towards a glossier pop horizon, an existential sonic pastiche with a glistening digital sheen. 

"Faux Ever" also includes such certified bangers as the bold, glitchy, and infectious “Rent Free” and the acclaimed “Faux Maux,” both available everywhere already alongside self-directed official music videos streaming now on YouTube.

Known far and wide for their DIY, Iggy Pop-meets-Eurodance live performances, Faux Real are building anticipation for "Faux Ever" with international shows in the UK/EU and US.


A1 Faux Maux
A2 Rent Free
A3 Sketches Of Pain
A4 Love on the Ground
A5 The More I Know
B1 99 Ghosts
B2 Walking Away From My Demons
B3 Hi Tension
B4 Workhorse
B5 Full Circle
B6 Scratch

City Slang
Vinyl LP