Dj Vadim

Feel Up Vol 2: Vinyl 2LP


Release Date: 13 October, 2023

t's rare to see Nassau, Covid and Grace Jones in the same sentence, but they were indeed part of the creative basis for DJ Vadim's brand new album, FEEL UP.

As a busy international DJ, this was nothing short of armageddon for Vadim. The skies were darkened, but rather than sink into inactivity and hibernation, DJ Vadim created within himself his own tropical music festival, an alternative universe that would share some kind of kinship with the recordings made at Compass Point Studios, orchestrated by Chris Blackwell for Grace Jones (1980-1982), James Brown, AC/DC, and many others...

It was a melting pot of world-class musicians, blending reggae, pop, soul and African rhythms and sounds... together creating one of the most influential albums of the period, and it was in this spirit that the inspiration and title of DJ Vadim's new album, FEEL UP (literally 'Feel good' / 'Have the strength, the courage'), was born.

Forty years after those sessions at Compass Point Studios, the same quest for discovery took place in Vadim's Barcelona studio. The desire for growth, self-discovery and the creation of new sounds took hold. The dubcatcher with its 80s digital sounds went out and came back with a wide variety of musical tapas.

Inhale, exhale, FEEL UP is the soundtrack you've been missing without even knowing it!

A1. Away ft Marina P
A2. Be Mine ft Rayjah45 & Javada
A3. Dans la rue ft Big Red & Durrty Goodz

B1. Dark Days ft Shumba youth
B2. Drop ft Wazeer
B3. High Grade ft XL Mad

C1. Stalk Me ft Javada
C2. I feel ft Queenie & Syross
C3. Outside ft Lasai & FABjustfab

D1. Righteous Ladies ft Ras demo
D2. High ft Dub fx
D3. I Like Dem Girls ft Ab Rude & Rayjah

Soulbeats Music
Vinyl LP