Nubiyan Twist

Find Your Flame: CD


Release Date: 3 May, 2024

9-piece powerhouse Nubiyan Twist embark on a fresh musical odyssey with their vibrant fourth album 'Find Your Flame’. Over 12-track the band seamlessly weaves together global grooves, soul and jazz; expertly intertwined with electronic elements, horn-led melodies and spontaneous improvisation. The album marks a significant evolution for the group as they welcome Sheffield based vocalist Aziza Jaye to the forefront, adding a fresh dimension of Patois and RnB to their sound.

The heady, sun-drenched release is peppered with impressive collaborations, including musical legends Nile Rodgers and Seun Kuti who bring their trademark disco and afrobeat mastery to tracks ‘Lights Out’ and ‘Carry Me’ respectively.


1. Battle Isn’t Over
2. Lights Out (Ft. Nile Rodgers)
3. All The Same (Ft. Ria Moran)
4. Woman
5. You Don’t Know Me (Ft. Corto Alto)
6. Carry Me (Ft. Seun Kuti)
7. So Mi Stay
8. Pray For Me Part 1 (Ft. NEONE The Wonderer)
9. Pray For Me Part 2 (Ft. K.O.G)
10. Reach My Soul
11. Find Your Flame
12. Slow Breath (Ft. Mamani Keïta

Strut Records
CD Album