• 1 Left

For All Kings Tour Edition: 2CD


Release Date: 17 February, 2017

TV has soap operas, literature has Shakespeare and metal… well metal has Anthrax, that fire-breathing, thrash-spitting, multi-headed beast of a band. You’ll have heard of their meteoric rise in the 80s alongside the likes of Slayer, Megadeth and a little band that once crashed on their studio floor known as Metallica. You’ll know all about their game-changing, crossover hit with Public Enemy on ‘Bring The Noise’ in 1991. You’ll have listened to generations of bands that owe everything to their signature stomp and crushing riffs.

Over the past 30 years, Anthrax have achieved sales in excess of 10 million. The band have also received multiple Gold and Platinum albums, multiple Grammy nominations and, last year, the Classic Rock Metal Guru Award.

Beginning in the Autumn of 2014, Anthrax - Charlie Benante (drums), Scott Ian (rhythm guitar), Frank Bello (bass), Joey Belladonna (vocals) and lead guitarist Jon Donais - took their time in the studio recording their 11th studio album. The band recorded some 20 original songs, almost twice as many as they had ever brought into the studio in the past. In terms of how the new music sounds, Frank Bello says, “The thing about Anthrax... we have this heavy, thrashy music and Joey’s powerful and melodic vocals. I love heavy music, but I also love melody, so the challenge is to blend them together so they sound like Anthrax. I think we've done a really good job of that on the new album.”

‘Evil Twin’ is a full-on thrash metal tune that blasts off with a raging guitar riff, accelerating expeditiously and completely uncontrollable. Other highlights are the frenetic, breakneck opener ‘You Gotta Believe’, the fist-punching title track and possibly one of the largest hooks the band have committed to record in ‘Breathing Lightning’.

On its release the album debuted at Number 21 in the UK Album Charts (the band’s highest chart debut to date) and was crowned by a storming main stage performance at Bloodstock 2016 and the band being handed the Inspiration award at the Metal Hammer Golden Gods. Now the band are set to play their first UK headline shows in years. To mark this long-awaited event, ‘For All Kings’ is repackaged including a bonus album featuring a dazzling selection of Anthrax demo versions.

CD 1

  1. You Gotta Believe
  2. Monster At The End
  3. For All Kings
  4. Breathing Lightning
  5. Suzerain
  6. Evil Twin
  7. Blood Eagle Wings
  8. Defend/Avenge
  9. All Of Them Thieves
  10. This Battle Chose Us
  11. Zero Tolerance
  12. Vice Of The People
CD 2
  1. Breathing Lightning (Demo)
  2. A Monster At The End (Demo)
  3. This Battle Chose Us (Demo)
  4. Soror Irrumator (Demo)
  5. Vice Of The People (Demo)
Nuclear Blast
Double CD Album