For Lack Of A Better Name: Translucent Blue Vinyl 2LP


Release Date: 19 January, 2024

Originally released in 2009, ‘for lack of a better name’ is the fourth studio album by Canadian electronic music producer & composer deadmau5. Comprised of some of deadmau5’ biggest hits, including fan favorite “Ghosts ‘n’ Stuff” featuring Rob Swire, which reached 2x RIAA Platinum certifications.

The album also hit RIAA Gold certifications in Canada and the United Kingdom, reaching #1 on the U.K. Dance Albums charts upon its initial release. A few other key tracks off the album include the timeless classic “Strobe”, “Hi Friend!” featuring MC Flipside, & many more.

Available for the first time ever on vinyl, this is ‘for lack of a better name’...


Side A
1. FML
2. Moar Ghosts ‘n’ Stuff
3. Ghosts ‘n’ Stuff (feat. Rob Swire)

Side B
1. Hi Friend! (feat. MC Flipside)
2. Bot
3. Word Problems

Side C
1. Soma
2. Lack Of A Better Name

Side D
1. The 16th Hour
2. Strobe

Vinyl LP