Keyon Harrold

Foreverland: Vinyl 2LP


Release Date: 5 April, 2024

Trumpeter, vocalist, songwriter, and producer Keyon Harrold will release his debut album Foreverland, blending a unique hybrid of Jazz and Hip-Hop/R&B on Concord Jazz, January 19, 2024. This special curation of 10 original tracks includes special guests Common, Robert Glasper, PJ Morton, and more. 

Keyon Harrold was born and raised in Ferguson, Missouri, one of 16 children in a family of musicians. He graduated from the School of Jazz at The New School. Keyon considers Miles Davis' Second Great Quintet, Prince, Dr. Dre, J Dilla, and Common as influences. 

His first solo album, Introducing Keyon Harrold, was released in 2009 to high praise. During that time, Keyon became a notable crossover performer, becoming a staple of New York jazz clubs and providing instrumentation for recordings by Jay-Z, Beyonce, 50 Cent and touring with Rihanna, Eminem, D'Angelo, and many more. Keyon received wide acclaim for supplying all of the trumpet playing in Don Cheadle's Miles Davis biopic Miles Ahead (2015). His sophomore album, The Mugician, released in 2017, was well-received by fans and critics alike. 

1. Find Your Peace – Feat. Common, Robert Glasper, Jean Baylor 
2. Beautiful Fat – Feat. PJ Morton 
3. The Intellectual 
4. Foreverland – Feat. Laura Mvula 
5. Well Walk Now (Perseverance) 
6. Don’t Lie – Feat. Malaya 
7. Paranoid 
8. Gotta Go (Outer Space)
9. Pictures 
10. Peace Beyond.

Concord Jazz
Vinyl LP