Formentera II: CD


Release Date: 13 October, 2023

Metric’s relentless pursuit of timeless songwriting and fiercely independent ethos have cemented their place as one of the most essential and ahead-of-the-curve bands of the last two decades. By constantly upping themselves across nine unpredictable and adventurous studio albums, the trailblazing Toronto outfit founded by songwriting and production partners Emily Haines and Jimmy Shaw along with bandmates Joshua Winstead and Joules Scott Key is proof that you can amass an untouchable catalog without ever signing to a major label or changing your lineup. Their latest LP, Formentera II, out October 13 via their label Metric Music International and Thirty Tigers, is a testament to their singular purpose. It stands among their best and most genre-defying work and closes the 18-song cycle started by 2022’s critically acclaimed Formentera. Working out of the band’s Main Street Studios, they amassed 18 songs that simultaneously encapsulated the outrage and chaos of the societal moment and the universal longing to escape reality.


1. Detour Up 
2. Just The Once 
3. Stone Window 
4. Days of Oblivion 
5. Who Would You Be For Me? 
6. Suckers 
7. Nothing Is Perfect 
8. Descendants 
9. Go Ahead and Cry

Metric Music International
CD Album