Psychedelic Porn Crumpets

Fronzoli: CD


Release Date: 8 December, 2023

Psychedelic Porn Crumpets are back with their sixth studio album, set for release on 10th November 2023. The Australian psych-rock five-piece have been working on ‘Fronzoli’ – a title meaning 'something unnecessary added as decoration’ – since the release of 2022’s ‘Night Gnomes’. ‘Dilemma Us From Evil’ is the latest single to be released from the record and is a prime example of Psychedelic Porn Crumpets’ mind-bending blend of heavy melodic guitars and harmonic lyrics and eccentric songwriting oeuvre. It follows the release of singles ‘Nootmare (K-I-L-L-I-N-G) Meow!’ and ‘(I'm a Kadaver) Alakazam’, which were released earlier this year. The album announcement arrives alongside the news that Psychedelic Porn Crumpets will be supporting Royal Blood on the Australian leg of their tour later this year. The record surges with the Perth-based band’s over-the-top, glittery sound, drawing influences from the likes of classic rock behemoths Black Sabbath, Led Zeppelin and The Beatles, as well as electronic experimental jazz.  These rock influences are firmly on display in ‘Fronzoli’, with thrashy grunge tracks such as ‘Sierra Nevada’ and the frenetic ‘Hot! Heat! Wow! Hot!’ showcasing the band’s hyperactive guitars and offbeat lyrics. The band, who started out as friends, before coming together to pride themselves on their joyful and unpolished messiness when it comes to songwriting and production. “This record is my favourite creation to date,” says songwriter and frontman Jack McEwan, “Every nuance has been discussed, slandered and carefully contorted into place, it sporadically colours outside the lines, so you're left with these extraverted squiggles.” “On their sixth album, Psychedelic Porn Crumpets have not only ventured into new territory but proven there’s nothing they can’t do expertly.” ROLLING STONE

1. Nootmare (K.I.L.L.I.N.G) Meow!
2. (I'm a Kadavar) Alakazam
3. Dilemma us from Evil
4. Cpt. Gravity Mouse Welcome
5. All Aboard the S.S.Sinker
6. Hot! Heat! Wow! Hot!
7. Sierra Nevada
8. Illusions of Grandeur
9. Pillhouse(Papa Moonshine)
10. Mr & Mrs Misanthrope

What Reality? Records
CD Album