Various Artists

Frozen Planet II (Original Soundtrack): Limited Blue, Turquoise and Ice Coloured Vinyl 3LP


Sorry Sold Out

In 2011 the BBC series Frozen Planet, focusing on life and the environment in the Arctic and Antarctic won acclaim across the world and received four Emmy awards. Over a decade on from the original Frozen Planet, the sequel, Frozen Planet II tells the complete story of the entire frozen quarter of our planet that’s locked in ice and blanketed in snow.

Hans Zimmer is one of the most prolific and acclaimed film score composers with over 150 scores to his credit. He is the winner of four Grammy Awards, three Classical Brit Awards, two Golden Globes and two Academy Awards. His long-standing working relationship with BBC Earth has seen an incredible body of music including previous Silva Screen releases, Seven Worlds One Planet, Blue Planet II and Planet Earth II.

Zimmer’s hand-selected, exciting and diverse Emmy Award winning composer collective, Bleeding Fingers Music, embraces and nurtures a deep musical heritage to deliver a sonic depth that is second to none. The Frozen Planet II score is enriched by the ethereal voice of the Norwegian singer songwriter AURORA.

“The Bleeding Fingers team and I feel incredibly privileged to be given the opportunity to score such a pioneering and important natural history landmark as Frozen Planet II.” – Hans Zimmer

Track Listing

A SIDE                  

1                             The Frozen Planet

2                             Harp Seal Pup

3                             Silent Sky

4                             Origins of Life

5                             Boreal Forest

B SIDE                  

1                             Arrival of Spring

2                             Beluga Escape

3                             Fidgety Bedfellow

4                             Giants of the Deep

5                             Orca Ramming

6                             Showdown at the Shore

C SIDE                  

1                             Aurora Borealis I

2                             Aurora Borealis II

3                             Full Bloom

4                             Projectile Vomit

5                             Losing Ice

6                             Wrangel Island

7                             Crisis

D SIDE                  

1                             Kingdoms of Ice

2                             Journey to the Southern Ocean

3                             Daylight Robbery

4                             Amur Tiger

5                             Full Flight Capacity

E SIDE                   

1                             Tundra Awakening

2                             Hunting Grounds

3                             Many Winters

4                             Frozen Peaks

5                             Atacama Winds

6                             Learning to Breathe

F SIDE                   

1                             The Matriarch

2                             Hide and Seek

3                             Wandering Albatross

4                             Companionship

5                             Scars of the Earth

6                             Then There Will Be a Future

Silva Screen
Vinyl LP