• 2 Left
Michael Shannon +
Jessica Chastain +
Original Soundtrack

George and Tammy [Original Soundtrack]: Gold Coloured Vinyl LP


Release Date: 28 July, 2023

The 2022 American drama miniseries George And Tammy was created by Abe Sylvia and directed by John Hillcoat. It stars Jessica Chastain and Michael Shannon as country music legends Tammy Wynette and George Jones, chronicling their tumultuous relationship and intertwined careers.

The 26-track soundtrack features iterations performed by Chastain and Shannon of songs made famous by Tammy Wynette  and  George  Jones,  including  Wynette’s  “Stand  By Your Man” and “D-I-V-O-R-C-E”, as well as Jones’ “He Stopped Loving Her Today” and “The Race Is On”. Chastain and Shannon recorded their own vocals for the show and performed them live on set. The songs were produced by T Bone Burnett, who won several Grammy Awards and rose to fame as guitarist of Bob Dylan’s band during the Seventies.

George And Tammy is available as a limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on gold coloured vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve.

1. The Race Is On
2. White Lightning
3. Apartment No. 9
4. Your Good Girl’s Gonna Go Bad
5. Why Baby Why
6. D-I-V-O-R-C-E
7. A Girl I Used To Know

1. Rollin’ In My Sweet Baby’s Arms
2. Stand By Your Man
3. Take Me
4. I Don’t Wanna Play House
5. Beneath Still Waters
6. Something To Brag About 

1. We’re Gonna Hold On
2. Run, Woman, Run
3. The Grand Tour
4. ‘Til I Get It Right
5. We Go Together
6. You And Me

1. Two Story House
2. The Door
3. He Stopped Loving Her Today
4. Golden Ring
5. Help Me Make It Through The Night
6. Lost Highway
7. George & Tammy Main Theme 

Music On Vinyl
Vinyl LP