• 4 Left

Get the Message - The Best Of Electronic: Vinyl 2LP


Release Date: 29 September, 2023

Electronic are proud to announce the release of ‘Get the Message: The Best Of Electronic’ on vinyl for the first time, available via Warner Music on 29th September.

First released in 2006, ‘Get the Message: The Best Of Electronic’ is the career spanning collection from the Johnny Marr and Bernard Sumner band who released a string of critically acclaimed hits including their debut single ‘Getting Away With It’, ‘Get The Message’ ‘Disappointed’ and ‘Feel Every Beat’.  This compilation captures the very essence of their groundbreaking sound, blending Marr’s distinctive guitar work with Sumner’s vocals and guest features from Pet Shop Boys’ Neil Tennant (Getting Away With It, Disappointed) and Kraftwerk’s Karl Bartos (For You, Imitation Of Life).


Side A
1.    Forbidden City
2.    Getting Away With It
3.    Get The Message (Single Remix)
4.    Feel Every Beat

Side B
1.    Disappointed (Single Mix)
2.    Vivid (Radio Edit)
3.    Second Nature
4.    All That I Need

Side C
1.    Prodigal Son
2.    For You
3.    Imitation Of Life (New Edit)

Side D
1.    Out Of My League
2.    Like No Other
3.    Twisted Tenderness
4.    Late At Night (Radio Edit)

Vinyl LP