Golden Earring

Grab It For Second (Remastered): Limited Yellow Vinyl LP


Release Date: 27 October, 2023

After 1976’s Contraband, Golden Earring continued in a straightforward hard rock direction on Grab It For A Second (1978). Working with legendary producer Jimmy Iovine (U2, Bruce Springsteen, Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers, Stevie Nicks, Dire Straits, Patti Smith), this was the band’s final album featuring guitarist Eelco Gelling.

This 45th  anniversary edition of Grab It For A Second is remastered for the first time from the original master tapes and features the bonus track “I Can’t Talk Now” (B-side of the Movin’ Down Life 7-inch single). It is available as a limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on translucent yellow coloured vinyl.

Side A

1. Movin’ Down Life
2. Against The Grain
3. Grab It For A Second
4. Cell-29

Side B
1. Roxanne
2. Leather
3. Temptin’
4. U-Turn Time
5. I Can’t Talk Now (Bonus Track) 

Music On Vinyl
Vinyl LP