• 6 Left
Astrud Gilberto

Great Women Of Song - Astrud Gilberto: Vinyl LP


Release Date: 27 October, 2023

After making her professional debut as the cool, breathy voice behind the historic 1964 crossover smash “The Girl from Ipanema”, Brazilian singer ASTRUD GILBERTO became a major force in popularizing the bossa nova sound. Her understated yet magnetic delivery is spotlighted on this collection, showcasing her instantly-recognizable approach to songs drawn from a variety of sources—Brazil, pop hits and standards.

1. The Girl From Ipanema 
2. Once I Loved
3. Água de Beber
4. Fly Me To The Moon
5. Summer Samba (So Nice) – Edit
6. Manha De Carnaval                           
7. It Might As Well Be Spring - Live At Café Au Go-Go,1964
8. Corcovado (Quiet Nights Of Quiet Stars)
9. How Insensitive
10. Só Tinha De Ser Com Você
11. (Take Me To) Aruanda
12. O Morro (Não Tem Vez)
13. Berimbau
14. The Shadow Of Your Smile - Love Theme From "The Sandpiper

Vinyl LP