Barry Gibb

Greenfields - The Gibb Brothers' Songbook: CD


Release Date: 8 January, 2021

A lifelong bluegrass and country music fan, legendary singer, songwriter and producer Barry Gibb has long dreamed of a project that would bring him together with some of the artists he admires the most. With the help of Grammy Award-winning producer Dave Cobb, that dream has become a reality with GREENFIELDS: The Gibb Brothers Songbook, Vol. 1—out January 8 on EMI Records.

Across twelve of the Gibb Brothers beloved songs reborn, the album features collaborations with Alison Krauss, Brandi Carlile, David Rawlings, Dolly Parton, Gillian Welch, Jason Isbell, Jay Buchanan, Keith Urban, Little Big Town, Miranda Lambert, Olivia Newton-John, Sheryl Crow and Tommy Emmanuel.

1    “I’ve Gotta Get A Message To You” with Keith Urban     
2    “Words Of A Fool” with Jason Isbell     
3    “Run To Me” with Brandi Carlile     
4    “Too Much Heaven” with Alison Krauss     
5    “Lonely Days” with Little Big Town     
6    “Words” with Dolly Parton     
7    “Jive Talkin” with Miranda Lambert and Jay Buchanan     
8    "How Deep Is Your Love” with Little Big Town & Tommy Emmanuel     
9    “How Can You Mend A Broken Heart” with Sheryl Crow     
10    “To Love Somebody” with Jay Buchanan     
11    “Rest Your Love On Me” with Olivia Newton-John     
12    “Butterfly” with Gillian Welch & David Rawlings

CD Album