Mike Adams At His Honest Weight

Guess For Thrills: Vinyl LP


Release Date: 20 October, 2023

Mike Adams has received positive press from Pitchfork, Aquarium Drunkard, NPR, AV Club, MOJO, and All Music. Follow-up to 2022’s Graphic Blandishment. Recommended If You Like: Advanced Base, The Reds, Pinks and Purples, The Tubs, Eyelids, Superdrag. A "pop savant of the first order" (AllMusic) who "projects an outsize persona from the stage" (Pitchfork), Mike Adams has created a singular homespun entertainment universe since 2011's Oscillate Wisely. He's an appealingly confident showman on his cable accessstyle variety show (The Mike Adams Show), and an affably humble Hoosier touring musician on his podcast (Tan Van Tour Talk). As Mike Adams at His Honest Weight, he's a hooky songwriter and multi-instrumentalist with a knack for embodying contradictions. The latest in a prolific stream of recordings, Guess for Thrills gets deep, blending 70's-inspired pop songs with synthesizer-driven atmospherics and emerging with a wild and searching album that treats ambiguity as a place of discovery.

1. STS
2. Basement Spacemen
3. Crystal Crumb
4. Every Choice the Highest Mountain
5. Pyramid Schemes
6. MLM
7. Golden Rule Breakdown
8. Stung Tongue
9. Half Fool
10. Everything Nonstop
11. Trigger Trap
12. Grass-Green Weeds

Joyful Noise Recordings
Vinyl LP