The Delgados

Hate: CD


Release Date: 4 August, 2023

Following their recent reunion, The Delgados reissue their fourth studio album Hate on transparent curacao coloured vinyl and CD for its 21st anniversary.

Hate was the sound of The Delgados completely fulfilling their potential, a fully realised vision buoyed by the weight of coming through a darkness into light. Ushering in a new era of emotionally vulnerable and cinematic songwriting for celebrated Glasgow group The Delgados, 2002’s Hate is the group’s most ambitious recorded statement to date. 

Recorded in Glasgow and New York with Tony Doogan, Dave Fridmann and the band as producers and using over 20 additional musicians, Hate grabs the baton from the group’s breakthrough critical and commercial success The Great Eastern.


1. The Light Before We Land
2. All You Need Is Hate
3. Woke From Dreaming
4. The Drowning Years
5. Coming In From The Cold
6. Child Killers
7. Favours
8. All Rise
9. Never Look At The Sun
10. If This Is A Plan

Chemikal Underground
CD Album