Lip Critic

Hex Dealer: CD


Release Date: 17 May, 2024

'Hex Dealer' is NY-based electronic punk band Lip Critic’s debut album. It was produced in collaboration by vocalist Bret Kaser and Connor Kleitz. Their eclectic sampling style is amplified by the infectious breakbeats and pingy snares crafted by drummers Danny Eberle and Ilan Natter.

The singular mixture of classic punk/hardcore and electronic styles result in 12 frantic tracks of postmodern pop for the genreless future. Painted with a broad pallet of only the most extreme hues of emotion, each track is marked by a distinctive danceable mania.

Lip Critic has earned early critical acclaim from NME (“on their way to becoming the next great NYC band”), Paste (“an apocalyptic wasteland of NYC’s best underground punk”), Rolling Stone (‘Songs You Need to Know’), Loud & Quiet (“one of NYC’s most talked about acts”), Mary Anne Hobbs on BBC 6 Music, and Matt Wilkinson (“totally essential”).


1. It's The Magic
2. Love Will Redeem You
3. The Heart
4. Bork Pelly (feat. Ghösh, ID.Sus)
5. Spirit Bomber
6. Death Lurking (feat. Izzy Da Fonseca)
7. Milky Max
8. Sermon
9. I'm Alive
10. My Wife and The Goblin
11. In The Wawa (Convinced I Am God)
12. Toxin Dodger

Partisan Records
CD Album