His Lordship

His Lordship: Vinyl LP


Release Date: 26 January, 2024

His Lordship are a maximum rock’n’roll duo comprising of James Walbourne (guitars/vocals) and Kristoffer Sonne (drums/vocals) who have been described as the most exciting live band to emerge from the UK in the last 20 years. Formed in London in 2021 the group finally announce the release of their debut album via Psychonaut Sounds/Integral on Friday 26th January 2024.

Co-produced by David Wrench (XX, Hot Chip, Courtney Barnett etc) and mixed by Wrench and Tchad Blake (the Black Keys, Arctic Monkeys etc) the albums twelve original songs weigh in at just over thirty minutes.

In a full page 'Mojo Rising’ feature in the new February 2024 issue of Mojo James Walbourne states: “This band absolutely has a mission and that’s to rip people’s heads off with blistering rock’n’roll. It’s something we haven’t seen for way too long.”

The band’s debut single ‘All Cranked Up’ - described by Mojo as “a collision of Johnny Burnette and Slaughter & The Dogs” was voted single of the week on 6 Music’s Round Table and spent 6 weeks play-listed at the station.

“A thrilling 30-minute debut which variously nods towards ‘50s rockabilly, chart bound new wave, surf instrumentals, post-punk and scorching millennial garage rock.” Mojo

“Dynamic duo rip it up on ferocious debut” Uncut

1. All Cranked Up
2. Buzzkill
3. Joyboy
4. The Repenter
5. Rock Fall Echo Dust
6. Cat Call
7. Jackie Works For The NHS
8. I’m So Bored Of Being Bored
9. Pixelated Polly
10. I Am In Amsterdam
11. My Brother Is An Only Child
12. I Live In The City

Psychonaut Sounds
Vinyl LP