• 2 Left
Insect Trust

Hoboken Saturday Night: Limited Crystal Clear Vinyl LP


Release Date: 14 July, 2023

How could a combo named the Insect Trust be anything other than eclectic? Hoboken Saturday Night (1970) is their second studio album. The core of the band consisted of multi-instrumentalists Luke Faust, Trevor Koehler, Robert Palmer, Nancy Jeffries, and Bill Barth. The rhythm section was fleshed out by a sizable and equally diverse range of session musicians such as jazz legend Elvin Jones, Bernard Purdie, Donald MacDonald, William Folwell, Ralph Casale, Hugh McCracken a.o.

Collectively, they touched upon facets of the singer/songwriter, psychedelic, and folk-rock subgenres, while somehow eluding them all. A charming, joyous, irrepressibly experimental record. This is eclectic bohemia, postmodern before modernism had given up the ghost.

Hoboken Saturday Night is available as a limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on crystal clear vinyl.

Music On Vinyl
Vinyl LP