Linval Thompson

I Love Marijuana: Yellow Vinyl LP


Release Date: 5 January, 2024

I Love Marijuana is the first self-produced album by Jamaican reggae and dub musician Linval Thompson. His career began around the age of 20 and has been a pioneer within the reggae genre ever since.

The album followed the success of the same-titled single but includes additional successful tracks like the funky “Dread Are the Controller” and “Just Another Girl”. For the recordings, Linval is backed up by one of the nation’s best bands, The Revolutionaries, which included Sly Dunbar, Robbie Shakespeare, and Errol Smith. After the release of I Love Marijuana, Linval moved on to become a prominent record producer and worked with greats like Lee Perry, Bunny Lee, The Wailing Souls, and Eek-A-Mouse amongst many others./

I Love Marijuana is available as a limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on translucent yellow coloured vinyl.

Side A
1. I Love Marijuana
2. Dread Are the Controller
3. The Children of The Ghetto
4. Don’t Push Your Brother
5. Begging for Apology

Side B
1. Not Follow Fashion
2. Roots Lady
3. Big Big Girl
4. Just Another Girl
5. Starlight
6. Jamaican Colley 

Music On Vinyl
Vinyl LP