IMPERA: Limited Opaque Maroon Vinyl LP


Release Date: 14 June, 2024

IMPERA finds Ghost transported literally hundreds of years forward from the 14th century Europe Black Plague era of its previous album, 2018’s Best Rock Album GRAMMY nominee Prequelle. The result is the most ambitious and lyrically incisive entry in the Ghost canon: Over the course of IMPERA’s 12-song cycle, empires rise and fall, would-be messiahs ply their hype (financial and spiritual alike), prophecies are foretold as the skies fill with celestial bodies divine and man-made… All in all, the most current and topical Ghost subject matter to date is set against a hypnotic and darkly colorful melodic backdrop making IMPERA a listen like no other — yet unmistakably, quintessentially Ghost.


1. Imperium 
2. Kaisarion 
3. Spillways 
4. Call Me Little Sunshine 
5. Hunter’s Moon 
6. Watcher In The Sky 
7. Dominion 
8. Twenties 
9. Darkness At The Heart Of My Love 
10. Grift Wood 
11. Bite Of Passage 
12. Respite On The Spital Fields 

Loma Vista
Vinyl LP