In Resonance Nexus: CD


Release Date: 21 June, 2024

Critically acclaimed, influential alt metal lifers earthtone9 return.

In Resonance Nexus, released via Candlelight/Spinefarm finds the band in fiery form. Their first new material in a decade sees the band not only harking back to their angular, chaotic, and ferocious roots but injecting an energy, urgency, and intensity beyond anything the band has released before.

The vitality of the songs is palpable, earthtone9 have both retained the essence of their musical identity, and channelled and distilled what they love about heavy music. In Resonance Nexus is a love letter to metal, a soundtrack imbued with persistence, love, pain and loss, determination and community.

Produced by Lewis Johns (Employed To Serve, Svalbard, Ithaca, Modern Error), In Resonance Nexus is a remarkable blend of stellar songwriting, crushing riffs and soaring melodies.


1. The Polyphony Of Animals
2. Navison Record
3. Under The Snake
4. Oceanic Drift
5. Black Swan Roulette
6. Lash Of The Tongues
7. The Etiquette Of Distortion
8. Observe Your Course
9. Third Mutuality
10. Strength Is My Weakness

CD Album