Sérgio Mendes

In The Key Of Joy: Deluxe Edition Vinyl LP


Release Date: 28 February, 2020

In The Key Of Joy is the first new album from Sergio Mendes in 5 years. It features an array of guests artists that join him in creating an album with the forward leaning sound that has come to define his music. Guest artists include Common, Cali y El Dandee, Buddy, Hermeto Pascoal, Roge, Guinga, Sheléa, Sugar Joans, Gracinha Leporace and Joe Pizzulo. The album accompanies the documentary by the same name, which is a joyful cinematic celebration of this singular musical artist who remains as vital and relevant today as when he exploded on the scene with his group, Brasil '66. The documentary is set to premiere in Spring 2020.

1. Sabor Do Rio featuring Common (4:12)     
2. Bora Lá featuring Rogê and Gracinha Leporace (3:21)     
3. La Noche Entera featuring Cali y El Dandee (2:54)     
4. Samba In Heaven featuring Sugar Joans (3:56)     
5. Muganga featuring Gracinha Leporace (4:13)     
6. In The Key Of Joy featuring Buddy (3:14)     
7. Love Came Between Us featuring Joe Pizzulo (4:16)     
8. Catch The Wave featuring Shelea Frazier (3:12)     
9. Romance In Copacabana (2:57)     
10. This Is It (É Isso) featuring Hermeto Pascoal and Gracinha Leporace (2:56)     
11. Time Goes By featuring Shelea Frazier (4:27)     
12. Tangara featuring Gracinha Leporace and Guinga (3:59)

Concord Records
Vinyl LP