Lee Morgan

Infinity (Tone Poet Series): Vinyl LP


Release Date: 4 August, 2023

Lee Morgan’s Infinity, which was recorded in 1965 but not released until 1981, finds the great trumpeter leading a robust quintet featuring saxophonist Jackie McLean, pianist Larry Willis, bassist Reggie Workman, and drummer Billy Higgins to the far reaches of the hard bop tradition and beyond.
This stereo Tone Poet Vinyl Edition was produced by Joe Harley, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original analog master tapes, pressed on 180g vinyl at RTI, and packaged in a deluxe gatefold tip-on jacket.

Side A

1. Infinity
2. Miss Nettie B.

Side B
1. Growing Pain
2. Portrait Of Doll 
3. Zip Code

Blue Note
Vinyl LP