• 2 Left
Adrian Younge, Ali Shaheed Muhammad, Lonnie Liston Smith

Instrumentals JID019: Limited Purple Vinyl LP


Release Date: 29 September, 2023

Instrumentals JID019 captures the musical alchemy produced at the Linear Labs Studio by producers Adrian Younge and Ali Shaheed Muhammad. These instrumental recordings encapsulate the spirit of the Jazz Is Dead concert and recording series, celebrating the African-American art form known as jazz through improvisation, musical collaboration and authentic cross-generational and cross-cultural communication.

1. Come As You Are
2. Love Brings Happiness
3. Black Rainbows
4. The Summertime
5. Love Can Be
6. People Of The Sun
7. My Mystic Life
3 .blackrainbows
8. Cosmic Changes
9. Black Love
10. Visions

Jazz Is Dead
Vinyl LP