Thievery Corporation

It Takes A Thief: Vinyl 2LP


Release Date: 26 July, 2024

2010 compilation from the Electronic duo, Thievery Corporation. The album is a collection of tracks specially selected by Rob Garza and Eric Hilton for longtime fans and for music lovers who have heard of Thievery Corporation but may have never listened to the band. It Takes a Thief features 'Lebanese Blonde,' the beautiful track used on the Grammy award-winning Garden State Soundtrack, as well as 'Sound the Alarm', the funk-infused track that has become a staple opening track for the band's live shows. First time ever available on vinyl. This vinyl release is part of a larger lead up to a 2025 box set celebrating the band’s 30th anniversary.

2-LP 180gsm black vinyl gatefold LP with printed inner sleeves. 

Track List: 

Side A:

1.     Amerimacka

2.     Lebanese Blonde

3.     Facing East

4.     Holographic Universe

Side B:

5.     Shadows of Ourselves

6.     Sound the Alarm

7.     Until The Morning

8.     Sweet Tides

Side C:

9.     Satyam Shivam Sundaram

10.   All That We Perceive

11.   Air Batucada

12.   Exilio (Rewound)

Side D:

13.   Vampires

14.   Warning Shots

15.   The Richest Man In Babylon

16.   The Passing Stars

Primary Wave Records
Vinyl LP