Various Artists

Jangle Bells – A Rough Trade Shops Christmas Selection: Vinyl LP


Release Date: 8 December, 2023

In the world of Spotify, Bandcamp and other digital only releases, Rough Trade has brought together a selection of awesome pop and indie Christmas favourites from recent years into a new Christmas compliation album, Jangle Bells. It ranges date wise from 2008’s Allo Darlin’ offering to Marika Hackman’s especially recorded track in the middle of a semi heatwave in 2023. Across the 14 Tracks on the vinyl and 19 tracks on the CD you get everything from Pale Waves beautiful Rendition of Wham’s Crimbo classic ‘Last Christmas’ to Chubby and the Gang’s 'Violent Night (A Christmas Tale)’ which was a flexi only release in 2022. You can sit down and get melancholic with Julia Jacklin or Ellie Bleach or get upbeat and joyous with Linda Lindas and Black Midi who do a pretty faithful version of 'Jingle Bell Rock’!

A1) Marika Hackman – Driving Under Stars (Piano)
A2) Pale Waves – Last Christmas 
A3) Allo Darlin’ – Will you Please spend New Years with me?
A4) Julia Jacklin – Baby Jesus is Nobody’s Baby now
A5) The School – Shouldn’t be alone for Christmas
A6) The Big Moon – It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year
A7) Los Bitchos – Los Chrismos
B1) Linda Lindas – Groovy Xmas
B2) Black Midi – Jingle Bell Rock 
B3) Chubby and the Gang – Violent Night (A Christmas Tale)
B4) Peaness – Kiss me Sweetpea
B5) Bubble and Squeak – The Christmas Stick
B6) Ellie Bleach – Merry Christmas, Do You Ever Think of Me?
B7) Sinkane – Christmas Wrapping

Rough Trade
Vinyl LP