Marcella Detroit

Jewel: 2CD


Release Date: 21 June, 2024

"Detroit can move mountains with a restrained whisper, and shatter glass with a rapturous bellow—both of which we get here." -  Larry Flick, Billboard

Detroit’s Jewel celebrates its 30th anniversary in style with an expanded double CD, filled with new tracks, remixes from The Beloved, Way Out West and D.O.P, demos and live performances. It’s also being pressed onto coloured sapphire blue vinyl for the first time since its release in 1994.

Features the single ‘I Believe’ which hit #11 in the UK charts, as well as ‘Ain’t Nothing Like The Real Thing’ (with Elton John), ‘I’m No Angel’ and ‘Perfect World’.Produced by Chris Thomas, who has worked extensively with the Beatles, Pink Floyd, Elton John and Paul McCartney as well as producing breakthrough albums for the Sex Pistols, the Climax Blues Band and INXS.


1. Jewel
2. I Believe
3. Perfect World
4. Art of Melancholy
5. James Brown
6. Detroit
7. Ain't Nothing Like The Real Thing
8. I'm No Angel
9. I Want To Take You Higher
10. You Don't Tell Me Everything
11. Cool People
12. Out of My Mind
13. Prima Donna
14. I Feel Free
15. Shadow
16. Break The Chain
17. Monday Morning
18. You Own The Moon
19. Crucify Me

1. I Believe (Acoustic)
2. I’m No Angel (Acoustic)
3. Out Of My Mind (Acoustic)
4. Perfect World (Acoustic)
5. You Don’t Tell Me Everything (Acoustic)
6. Lay Down Sally
7. Stay (Live At Jazz Café, 1994)
8. Second Class Citizen
9. Prima Donna (Longer Version)
10. Perfect World ’95 (Radio Mix)
11. Ain’t Nothing Like The Real Thing (Kenny Dope Extended Mix)
12. I Feel Free (Full Cream Mix)
13. I Want To Take You Higher (Vertigo Mix)
14. Perfect World ’95 (Youth’s Vocal Session)
15. I Feel Free (Panic In Detroit Mix)
16. I Believe (Natural Mystic Mix)

London Records
CD Album