• Sold Out!
Jimi Hendrix Experience

Jimi Hendrix Experience: Live At The Hollywood Bowl: August 18, 1967: CD


Sorry Sold Out

Release Date: 10 November, 2023

Previously unreleased live concert from the Jimi Hendrix Experience from 1967. The concert, which took place at the Hollywood Bowl in California in August 1967, features the original Experience line up of Mitch Mitchell on drums and Noel Redding on bass. The concert followed their incendiary American live debut at the Monterey Pop Festival that June - and immediately preceded the US release of 'Are You Experienced', their debut album - and saw the Experience opening for The Mamas & The Papas. Before a sold-out audience of 17,000 people, the Experience overwhelmed an unsuspecting audience with a superb show that encompassed his renditions of songs by The Beatles, Bob Dylan, Howlin' Wolf and Muddy Waters as well as signature songs such as 'Purple Haze' and 'The Wind Cries Mary'. This recording has never been bootlegged and captures the Jimi Hendrix Experience at a unique moment in their illustrious career.

1. Introduction
2. Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band
3. Killing Floor
4. The Wind Cries Mary
5. Foxey Lady
6. Catfish Blues
7. Fire
8. Like a Rolling Stone
9. Purple Haze
10. Wild Thing

CD Album