• Sold Out!
Bebel Gilberto

João: Vinyl LP.


Sorry Sold Out

Release Date: 29 September, 2023

Bebel Gilberto will release her new album in August 2023 via [PIAS] Recordings. Entitled “Joao”, the album is a collection of songs made famous by her father João Gilberto, widely regarded as the “father of Bossa Nova music. João Gilberto passed away in 2019 after a 70 year career in music. Bebel began singing with him as a small child and the songs she sings on this new album have been with her all her life. Says Bebel- "João" is a love letter to my father. Since my first album I've never really covered any of my Dad's music. Now it's time to present to the public the songs from João Gilberto that have influenced me since I was born- and even before”. The release of the “Joao” album will be followed by a world tour with dates to be announced shortly.



1. Adeus América
2. Eu Vim Da Bahia
3. É Preciso Perdoar
4. Undiú
5. Ela E Carioca
6. Pato
7. Caminhos Cruzados
8. Desafinado
9. Valsa
10. Eclipse
11. Você e Eu

[PIAS] Recordings
Vinyl LP