• Pre-Order
Crime & the City Solution

Just South of Heaven: Limited Blue Vinyl LP


Release Date: 7 June, 2024

Crime & the City Solution’s beautifully eerie mini-LP, Just South of Heaven, reissued on limited edition blue vinyl, a part of a vinyl reissue series via Mute.

Originally released in 1985, the mini-LP featured the "London lineup" of Simon Bonney, former Birthday Party stalwarts Mick Harvey and Rowland S. Howard, Rowland’s bassist brother Harry Howard, and drummer Epic Soundtracks (formerly of Swell Maps and Jacobites). The record presented a more refined sound compared to their self-produced EP and was recorded between Hansa Tonstudios, Berlin and The Strongroom, London, with sound engineer Flood (a-ha, Depeche Mode, Erasure). In an interview with Uncut, Harry explained, “The first EP, 'The Dangling Man,' was a bit raw. For 'Just South Of Heaven,' we tried to create a more elegant record, and it worked quite well.”


1. Rose Blue
2. The Coal Train
3. Stolen & Stealing
4.  Five Stone Walls
5.  Trouble Come This Morning
6. The Wailing Wall

Vinyl LP