• 3 Left
Labi Siffre

Labi Siffre: Half-Speed Master Edition Vinyl LP


Release Date: 24 November, 2023

Labi Siffre burst onto the UK’s blossoming singer songwriter scene with his debut album in 1970, alongside contemporaries like Elton John, Bill Fay and Mike D’Abo. Featuring early hit “Make My Day” and “A Little More the album was arranged and produced by Ian Green, noted 60s hit arranger.

This half-speed master edition is presented in its original sleeve, pressed on 180 gram heavyweight black vinyl, featuring an obi strip, and housed in a poly lined inner sleeve, with all the lyrics and credits on a new 4 page insert, as well as annotation by Alan Robinson based on a 2015 interview with Labi Siffre himself.

This new edition has been expertly mastered by Barry Grint at AIR Mastering from the original stereo tapes using precision half speed mastering. Half speed mastering is a vinyl cutting technique that improves groove accuracy and transient information creating an incredibly detailed stereo image with a natural high frequency response.


Side A
1. Too Late
2. Words
3. Something On My Mind
4. Maybe Tomorrow
5. You And I Should Be Together
6. I Don’t Know What’s
Happened To The Kids Today

Side B
1. I Love You
2. Make My Day
3. A Little More Line
4. Maybe
5. River
6. Love Song For Someone

Demon Records
Vinyl LP