Project Pat

Layin' Da Smack Down: Vinyl 2LP


Release Date: 26 July, 2024

Get On Down in partnership with Sony Music's CERTIFIED is proud to present Layin' Da Smack Down for the first time on vinyl.

Pressed on coloured vinyl packaged in a gatefold jacket with a printed insert and numbered OBI limited to 1000 copies. Memphis Rap legend Project Pat released his third studio album Layin' Da Smack Down in 2002 on CD and Cassette via Loud/Columbia/Hypnotize Minds. Following up Mista Don't Play, Project Pat spits rapid-fire street tales of the dirty south over DJ Paul and Juicy J's signature Three 6 Mafia bangin' 808 beats. From rowdy club tracks to smoother pimp tales and true-to-life stories of being incarcerated, Project Pat delivers another Hypnotize Minds North Memphis classic. The album also contains the single "Choose U" which would be reworked in 2007 for UGK's "International Players Anthem."


A1. Still Ridin' Clean (feat. Juicy J)
A2. The Porch 3 (Skit)
A3. Fight
A4. Weak Niggaz (feat. DJ Paul)
A5. Make Dat Azz Clap (Back Clap) (feat. Juvenile)
B1. Choose U
B2. Smokin' Out (feat. Lord Infamous)
B3. Show Dem Golds
B4. This Pimp
B5. On Nigga

C1. That Drank
C2. MC Flyjo
C3. Posse Song (feat. Hypnotize Camp Posse)
C4. 90 Days
C5. Shut Ya Mouth, Bitch (feat. DJ Paul, Juicy J, Crunchy Black and Frayser Boy)
D1. Take Da Charge
D2. Smoke & Get High (feat. Crunchy Black)
D3. County Jail
D4. I'm Mo (feat. Lord Infamous, DJ Paul and Juicy J)
D5. Outro

Get On Down
Vinyl LP