• Sold Out!
Ed O.G. & Da Bulldogs

Life Of A Kid In The Ghetto: Vinyl LP


Sorry Sold Out

Release Date: 13 April, 2019

Get On Down rolls it all back to where it started, Ed O.G. and Da Bulldogs 1991 debut Life Of A Kid In The Ghetto. The album runs the gamut from the introspective conscious hip-hop of Be A Father To Your Child, to the whimsical boasts of I'm Different, to deeply political fare like the Ace and Quan and Def Jef- featuring Speak Upon It, plastered across a backdrop of Joe Mansfield-produced sample-heavy soundscapes which snatched clips from deep cuts of James Brown, Roy Ayers, and The Delfonics, to name just a few. It also managed to generate Billboard-charting singles out of tracks like Bug-A-Boo, Be A Father To Your Child, and I Got To Have It, which would become Ed O.G.'s signature track, and sample fodder for 2Pac, De La Soul, and DJ Premier.

Side A
1    I'm Different     
2    Speak Upon It     
3    Feel Like A Nut     
4    I Got To Have It     
5    She Said It Was Great     
6    Dedicated To The Right Wingers     

Side B
1    Gotta Have Money (If You Ain't Got Money, You Ain't Got Jack)     
2    Let Me Tickle Your Fancy     
3    Be A Father To Your Child     
4    Stop (Think For A Moment)     
5    Bug-A-Boo     
6    Life Of A Kid In The Ghetto

Get On Down
Vinyl LP