like the sky I've been too quiet: Vinyl LP


Release Date: 26 April, 2024

Internationally acclaimed vocalist, multi-instrumentalist and composer releases her new studio album featuring Floating Points, Kofi Flexxx & Carlos Niño among others, and produced by Shabaka Hutchings on Hutchings’ Native Rebel Recordings

South-Asian vocalist, multi-instrumentalist and composer ganavya announces today her upcoming studio album “like the sky I've been too quiet” on Shabaka Hutchings’ Native Rebel Recordings. The album features contributions from artists including Shabaka Hutchings, Floating Points, Carlos Niño, Leafcutter John and Mercury-nominated bassist Tom Herbert. 

Since graduating from Berklee College of Music, UCLA and Harvard, ganavya has quickly become a much-in-demand artist on the US scene who consistently confounds expectations. Hailed as “among modern music's most compelling vocalists” (Wall Street Journal), “most enchanting” (NPR) and "extraordinary" (DownBeat), ganavya has worked with an array of luminaries including the likes of Quincy Jones, Wayne Shorter and Esperanza Spalding and on new album like the sky, I've been too quiet she presents thirteen compelling tracks which showcase her ethereal voice and numinous energy. 


1.    not in an anthropological mood
2.    first notebook of songs
3.    forgive me my
4.    seal
5.    el kebda, let it go
6.    we made it to the underpass
7.    our mother is our daughter is our mother
8.    (sister said) home is a direction
9.    we’re still at the underpass
10.  call it luck if you want to
11.  call her by her name, enheduanna
12.  growing sense of wonder
13.  I walk again, eyes towards the Sky

Native Rebel
Vinyl LP