Little Pieces Of Stereolab (A Switched On Sampler): CD


Release Date: 29 March, 2024

A budget priced introduction to the wonderful world of Stereolab. The Switched On series was launched in 1992 as a way for the band to compile their many non-album tracks from one-off singles, split releases, compilation appearances, art installation commissions and more. Over the course of five

volumes, the series has documented some of their best loved and most popular tracks, as well as fan favourites and intriguing deep cuts. Little Pieces… selects three tracks from each Switched On album, housed in a simple card wallet with bespoke artwork. Compiled as an entry point for the curious to the band’s vast back catalogue, it covers a wide range of ‘Lab music: from motorik earworms to cosmic country to radical tape cut-ups. As with the much more extensive 8CD boxset iteration, all the tracks have been remastered from the original tapes.


1. The Light That Will Cease To Fail
2. Changer
3. Doubt
4. John Cage Bubblegum
5. Tone Burst [Country]
6. Tempter
7. Iron Man
8. How To Play Your Internal Organs Overnight
9. Percolations
10. Variation One
11. Heavy Denim Loop Pt.2
12. Speck Voice
13. Trippin' With The Birds
14. Spool Of Collusion
15. Cybele's Reverie [Live at the Hollywood Bowl]

CD Album