Michael Head & The Red Elastic Band

Loophole: CD


Release Date: 17 May, 2024

62 years of music, loves, losses, long summer days and longer, darker nights are vividly recalled by ‘our greatest living songwriter’, Michael Head and The Red Elastic Band as he plays out flickering scenes from his life on new album, Loophole, set for release on Fri 3 May 2024 on Modern Sky.

12 evocative and autobiographical songs to be accompanied by the written word as Michael Head prepares his memoirs for release with an autobiography with Nine Eight Books. UK Tour dates announced for May and December, ending the year with a career-spanning, home city set at Liverpool Philharmonic.


1. Shirl's Ghost
2. Ambrosia
3. Ciao Ciao Bambino
4. Tout Suite!
5. The Human Race
6. You Smiled At Me
7. A Ricochet Moment
8. Connemara
9. Merry-Go-Round
10. You're A Long Time Dead
11. Naturally It's You
12. Coda

Modern Sky UK
CD Album