My Life Story

Loving You Is Killing Me: CD


Release Date: 9 February, 2024

My Life Story return with their fifth studio album ‘Loving You Is Killing Me’, set for release on 9th February 2024 on Exilophone Records. 

​Loving You Is Killing Me’ was mixed by Ben Hillier who produced two Depeche Mode Albums as well as working with Blur, Patrick Wolf, Nadine Shah and Peter Perrett. ​It features original artwork by the brilliant Scot Greenwell at Darc Artz, woven together by graphic artist supremo Ben Gilbey. 

Jake said: “This time we wanted to record songs as soon as we’d written them, attempting to instantly capture the spirit and emotion and hermetically sealing in the freshness by releasing them as soon as humanly possible”.  

​“It’s kind of the opposite to a concept album. I didn’t really want to give ourselves time to overthink a grand plan, in some ways we are recapturing the gung-ho spirit of when the band started out in 1985! It’s an eclectic mix of stand-out songs that sing for themselves.” 

​Loving You Is Killing Me’ features this year’s digital only singles: Numb Numb Numb, Tits & Attitude and I’m a God plus seven brand new tracks. 

1. Running Out of Heartbeats
2. I'm a God
3. Numb Numb Numb
4. Tits & Attitude
5. Bubblewrap
6. Naked
7. B-side Girl
8. Identity Crisis
9. The Urban Mountaineer 
10. Wasted 

Exilophone Records
CD Album