• Sold Out!

Main Character: Opaque Baby Pink Vinyl 2LP


Sorry Sold Out

Release Date: 6 October, 2023

Main Character was produced by Johnny Jewel and Sean Ono Lennon, and contains features from Rufus Wainwright, STRFKR and Of Montreal (Kevin Barnes). Throughout the album, Glüme epitomizes refined artistic excellence. With a sound that oscillates between dance-focused aesthetics and sumptuous ballads, listeners are offered a diverse and textured catalogue in which to delve into. Glüme’s music is an extension of herself as she approaches all of her art with a clear vision of who she is and what she represents.

The cover art for Main Character was shot by Andrea Riba, who also photographed the artwork for Glüme’s 2021 debut album, The Internet.

The release of Main Character follows singles ‘Flicker Flicker’, ‘Do Me A Favor’, and ‘Dangerous Blue’, all of which feature on the new album.

Speaking about the release of Main Character, Glüme said: “The album began with me trying to deconstruct what was going on with my love life. I felt I needed to be more than just myself, like a hotel with extra amenities, in order to be loved. As I was collaborating with these amazing people I would introduce myself and so often my child acting would come up as probable reason for a lot that was wrong. Working with Sean Ono Lennon, Kevin Barnes (Of Montreal), Josh Hodges (STRFKR) and Johnny Jewel was the dream for my vision as they are such brilliant minds. My dream collaborator, I’ve even said in interviews, has always been Rufus. This album makes me feel very lucky. I think I did good by the part of me that was young and thought anything was possible. 

Italians Do It Better
Vinyl LP